Connect the Future Statement on FCC Nominations

May 24, 2023

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Connect the Future (CTF) applauded the White House’s nomination of Anna Gomez to serve on the Federal Communications Commission (FCC), and FCC Commissioners Brendan Carr and Geoffrey Starks on their renominations.

“Connect the Future congratulates Anna Gomez on her nomination to serve as FCC Commissioner,” said CTF executive director Zachary Cikanek. “An NTIA and FCC veteran, Ms. Gomez is positioned to bring extensive expertise to a full five-member Commission, if confirmed by the Senate. We look forward to working with her during this historic moment to break down barriers to broadband deployment, such as inefficient utility pole rules, and to maximize the impact of every federal dollar invested in broadband infrastructure.

“We also extend our congratulations to Commissioners Carr and Starks on their renominations. Both are deeply committed to unlocking the life-changing benefits of high-speed internet for all Americans, and we appreciate the opportunity to continue our work with the FCC under their leadership.”

CTF is committed to working with policymakers to ensure every American has access to reliable broadband connectivity in an increasingly digital age. Read more about CTF and its mission at